2021 SEBE Honours semester dates

Here you'll find all the important dates to do with your enrolment in the following Honours courses for 2021.

  • S400 Bachelor of Science (Honours)
  • S401 Bachelor of Forensic Science (Honours)
  • S494 Bachelor of Environmental Science (Honours)

University opening dates

University and public holidays and dates for 2021 by event, date and whether open or closed*
EventDateOpen/closed*
New Year's Day Friday 1 January Closed
University opens for 2021 Monday 4 January Open
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January Closed
Labour Day Monday 8 March Open
Good Friday Friday 2 April Closed
Saturday of Easter weekend Saturday 3 April Closed
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April Closed
Easter Monday Monday 5 April Closed
Easter Tuesday Tuesday 6 April Closed
ANZAC Day Monday 26 April (in lieu of 25 April) Closed
Queen's Birthday Monday 14 June Open
AFL Grand Final Eve Friday 24 September Closed
Melbourne Cup Tuesday 2 November Open
University shut down Wednesday 22 December Closed
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December Closed
Christmas Day holiday Monday 27 December Closed
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December Closed
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday 28 December Closed
New Year's Day Saturday 1 January 2022 Closed
University opens for 2022 Thursday 6 January 2022 Open

*When CLOSED is indicated, please note that our libraries may still be available on some days when the Uni is closed, please check the library website to confirm opening hours.

Semester 1 study period dates

SEBE Honours Semester 1 2021 dates and deadlines by event and date
EventDate
Invoices open Wednesday 3 February (was 1 Feb)
Start of teaching Monday 22 February
International students - first instalment of at least 50% of fees due Monday 15 February
Domestic students - fees due Friday 12 March
Census date Wednesday 31 March
International students - final instalment of fees due Wednesday 31 March
End of teaching Friday 4 June
Exams Not applicable
Results release Thursday 1 July

Semester 2 study period dates

SEBE Honours Semester 2 2021 dates and deadlines by event and date
EventDate
Invoices open Tuesday 25 May
Start of teaching Monday 28 June
International students - 100% if paying in full or at least 50% of fees if paying in instalments Monday 19 July
Domestic students - fees due Thursday 12 August
Census date Tuesday 31 August
International students - final instalment of fees due Tuesday 31 August
End of teaching Friday 5 November
Exams Not applicable
Results release Thursday 2 December

Please be aware that these dates are subject to change; check this page regularly.

Census date explained

The census date is important as it is the last date to finalise aspects of your enrolment and fee obligations as detailed below.

International students:

International fee-paying students - last day to withdraw from current Trimester and receive a 50% refund

Domestic students:

  • Last day to withdraw from units, intermit from current Trimester or discontinue course without HECS-HELP/FEE-HELP liability
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported, HECS-HELP, FEE-HELP or SA-HELP students to make full or partial upfront payments for current Trimester
  • Last day for Commonwealth supported students to submit online Commonwealth Assistance Form and/or provide their tax file number (TFN)
  • FEE-HELP - last day for domestic fee-paying students to apply for FEE-HELP or pay fees up front for Trimester
  • Last day to withdraw from current Trimester without incurring the Student Services and Amenities Fee (SSAF).

All students

Last day to withdraw from current Trimester units without reference on academic record

StudentConnect

Login to StudentConnect to check your fees or change your enrolment.

For further assistance contact Student Central.

Last updated:
Page custodian: Division of Student Administration